Monroe: Toledo Walleye qualify 8 players

From the Toledo Blade’s Mark Monroe:

The Toledo Walleye extended qualifying offers to eight players Monday.

Each ECHL team is entitled to reserve the rights to a maximum of eight qualified players.

The players on Toledo’s list are goaltender Billy Christopoulos, forwards Hunter Garlent, and Brandon Hawkins, along with defensemen Ryan Lowney, Blake Hillman, Trevor Hamilton, Randy Gazzola, and Ryker Killins.

Toledo retains the ECHL rights to those players if they don’t sign with a team at the higher American Hockey League level.


Published by

George Malik

My name is George Malik, and I'm the Malik Report's editor/blogger/poster. I have been blogging about the Red Wings since 2006, when MLive hired me to work their SlapShots blog, and I joined Kukla's Korner in 2011 as The Malik Report. I'm starting The Malik Report as a stand-alone site, hoping that having my readers fund the website is indeed the way to go to build a better community and create better content.