Possible AHL divisional formats from Inside AHL Hockey’s Androckitis

FYI for AHL fans, per Inside AHL Hockey’s Tony Androckitis:

Not that @frank_seravalli needs my confirmation, but I heard from a source back in mid-November (Nov 14?) that said a probable realignment would have #LVPhantoms in the same division as Utica for 2020-21 season.— Tony Androckitis (@TonyAndrock) December 9, 2020

Here are the proposed AHL divisions (not finalized), per @frank_seravalli:

AHL Eastern Conference

North: Binghamton, Cleveland, Hershey, Lehigh Valley, Rochester, Syracuse, Utica & #WBSPens.

Atlantic: Bridgeport, Charlotte, Hartford, Providence, Springfield.— Tony Androckitis (@TonyAndrock) December 9, 2020

AHL Western Conference

Central: Chicago, Grand Rapids, Iowa, Milwaukee, Rockford, Texas.

Pacific: Bakersfield, Colorado, Henderson, Ontario, San Diego, San Jose, Stockton, Tucson.— Tony Androckitis (@TonyAndrock) December 9, 2020

Published by

George Malik

My name is George Malik, and I'm the Malik Report's editor/blogger/poster. I have been blogging about the Red Wings since 2006, when MLive hired me to work their SlapShots blog, and I joined Kukla's Korner in 2011 as The Malik Report. I'm starting The Malik Report as a stand-alone site, hoping that having my readers fund the website is indeed the way to go to build a better community and create better content.